Excitement Grows for Canada Soccer's Return to the World Stage

November 11, 2022

Updated: November 16, 2022

Categories: Community

The big moment is almost here!

After waiting 36 years to return to soccer’s biggest event, Canada Soccer’s Men’s National Team is entering the last stages of its preparation for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™.

The team knows that it won’t be easy. Their competition is there on merit, after all.

Belgium is the No. 2 ranked team in the world and features a star-studded line-up of players that play for the world’s biggest teams. Croatia is always a factor at this level and, in fact, made the final at the last tournament. Morocco, meanwhile, is a savvy and experienced team that will be playing in the tournament for the 8th time.

Despite the obstacles, overcoming challenges is exactly what Canada Soccer’s Men’s National Team has been doing since they started their qualifying journey almost two years ago.

Coming into this tournament, few teams will be as battle tested as Les Rouges. Canada had to navigate three rounds of tricky qualifying. It was a journey that started back in March 2021 and saw them play 20 games, far more than most other teams who qualified.

They didn’t just show up to play either. They won 14 of those games and finished in first place in the final stage, which solidified their place at soccer’s most prolific tournament.

Along the way, they showed the type of grit, determination, and teamwork that Canadians are known for, and became a talking point not just here in Canada, but all around the soccer world.

They will look to continue that momentum when the tournament kicks-off.

As proud partners and proud fans, our Depotium Mini-Entrepôt team can’t wait to see how far they can go.

Canada first match takes place on Nov 23 at 2pm ET/ 11am PT when they play Belgium. They follow that game with a contest against Croatia on Nov 27 at 11am ET / 8am PT and finish the Group Stage against Morocco on Dec 1 at 10am ET / 7am PT.

With a knowledgeable and dedicated team of storage solution experts, Depotium Mini-Entrepôt prides itself on being there when you need extra space, for whatever the reason. As a proudly Canadian company, we are there for all of life’s journeys. Whether you’re looking to store your furniture while you renovate your house or working from home and need to temporarily store belongings to make space for your home office. Depotium Mini-Entrepôt provides a simple and convenient solution for you.